Follow Us On

BREAKING: 27 Rivers Lawmakers Allegedly Defect To APC

Under the direction of Martin Amaewhule, a known ally of FCT Minister Nyesom Wike, 27 members of the Rivers State House of Assembly loyal to the minister have formally defected from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) to the All Progressive Congress (APC).

The palliamentarians who initiated the impeachment process against Governor Siminalayi Fubara have stated that their decision to defect to the APC was mostly motivated by internal PDP divisions.

Additionally, according to AIT, the legislators from Rivers State unanimously passed a resolution on Monday, December 11, condemning the withholding of cash designated for the House of Assembly’s management.

The Rivers State House of Assembly also passed the Local Government (Amendment) Bill 2023 for Second Reading during their meeting on Monday, in addition to a number of other legislative

VON Correspondent killer nabbed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Back to top button

Discover more from KPOMKWEM

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading