Follow Us On

2023 Ballon D’Or Award Full List Of Nominees To Begin At 6 PM Nigerian Time

On Monday in Paris, France, the highly anticipated 2023 Ballon d’Or award ceremony will begin. 

The Theatre du Chatelet will host this year’s Ballon d’Or ceremony.

The 2023 Ballon d’Or will be streamed live beginning at 6 p.m. Nigerian time on France Football’s official website.

Karim Benzema, a former striker for Real Madrid, defeated opponents like Sadio Mane and Kevin de Bruyne to win the previous edition of the coveted trophy.

But there are three serious candidates for this year’s Ballon d’Or: Kylian Mbappe of Paris Saint-Germain, Erling Haaland of Manchester City, and Lionel Messi of Inter Miami.

In addition to winning the FIFA World Cup, Messi was named the competition’s Best Player. Before departing PSG to join Inter Miami in the summer, he had won the French Ligue championship with the team.

Haaland, on the other hand, won the Premier League championship with Man City, the FA Cup, and the Champions League. In all competitions last season, he also scored a record-tying 52 goals.

After France’s loss to Argentina in the World Cup final, Mbappe guided his team to a second place finish. Along with taking home the French Ligue 1 championship with PSG, he was awarded the Golden Boot as the competition’s top scorer.

Additional candidates include Jude Bellingham, Bukayo Saka, Randal Kolo Muani, Emiliano Martínez, Bernardo Silva, André Onana, Josko Gvardiol, Karim Benzema, Jamal Musiala, Mohamed Salah, Kevin De Bruyne, and Khvicha Kvaratskhelia.

Nicolo Barella, Yassine Bounou, Martin Ødegaard, Julián Álvarez, Vinícius Júnior, Rodri, Lautaro Martínez, Antoine Griezmann,

Kylian Mbappé, Kim Min-jae, Victor Osimhen, Luka Modric, Rodri, Lautaro Martínez, Antoine Griezmann, Robert Lewandowski, and Harry Kane.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Back to top button

Discover more from KPOMKWEM

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading