Follow Us On

Manchester City Wins Fourth Consecutive Premier League Titles

Manchester City winners of premier League Title 2024

Manchester City has done it again by winning premiership back to back for four consecutive wins since year 2020 through 2024.

According to news reaching Kpomkwem Media, Pep Guardiola the team manager said Manchester City are enjoying their golden era after winning a fourth consecutive Premier League title, and sixth in seven years, on Sunday.

The Catalan has a contract at the Etihad until 2025 and said he intends to see out at least one more year in Manchester.
“The reality is I am closer to leaving than staying after eight years. We have talked with the club — my feeling is that I want to stay now. I will stay next season and during the season we will talk,” Guardiola said.

Phil Foden scored twice as City beat West Ham 3-1 at the Etihad to edge out Arsenal by two points and deny the Gunners a first league title in 20 years.
When I moved here if someone had said I would win six leagues in seven seasons I would say you’re insane – no way,” said Guardiola.
“All these players for Manchester United and Liverpool and Chelsea, all these teams. Now is our period. We are part of that,” added the 53-year-old.

Guardiola has now won 15 major trophies in eight seasons as City manager and could add another in the FA Cup final next weekend.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Back to top button

Discover more from KPOMKWEM

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading