Follow Us On

Messi Wins Historical 8th Ballon D’Or

On Monday night, Lionel Messi, the Argentine wonder, earned his eighth Ballon d’Or trophy, making history.

The winners of the 2022 World Cup had previously won it in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2015, 2019, and 2021, in that order.

Messi triumphed over Erling Haaland, a forward for Manchester City.

The Norway international helped City win the Premier League, Champions League, and FA Cup with a record-breaking 36 goals in 35 league games and 52 goals overall.

French forward Kylian Mbappe placed third, followed in fourth place by Belgian midfielder Kevin De Bruyne.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Back to top button

Discover more from KPOMKWEM

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading